top of page

County boards choose chairs

The McLean and Livingston county boards elected chairs and seated members during reorganizational meetings held Monday.

John McIntyre was reappointed chairman of the McLean County Board. New members who officially became part of the board were Val Laymon, Hannah Beer and Benjamin Webb. Lea Cline was already installed last month to fill a vacancy.

In Livingston County, Kathy Arbogast was chosen as chair with Jason Bunting serving as vice chairman.

“Thank you for your trust in me,” Arbogast told fellow members. “My door is always open to each and every one of you.”

Newly elected Livingston County Board members include Scott Mennenga of Pontiac and Seth Welch of Fairbury. Committee assignments are expected to be announced soon.


Area news & more...
FREE online local news
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
bottom of page